About

The Centre for Labour, Employment and Work (CLEW) has been a trusted information source for employment relations practitioners, unions, and policy makers since 1970.

CLEW is the leading research organisation in New Zealand on collective bargaining and union membership; providing a forum for research into employment relations, human resource management, labour markets and workplace issues.

Our multi-disciplinary research associate group includes academics and practitioners from the fields of human resource management, employment relations, law, sociology, economics, psychology, history, information management, public policy. We support research needs in government, business and NGOs, with particular strengths in quantitative research and survey methodology.

CLEW has been involved in the organisation of the Conference on Labour, Employment for more than 30 years. In that time the scope of this conference has broadened and now includes papers from a broad range of disciplines with differing perspectives on labour, employment and work. CLEW is pleased to be organising the 2020 Conference with ANZTSR to again broaden the perspectives in this area.

Organising Committee

The organising committee for the 2020 Conference is:

Stephen Blumenfeld, Director, CLEW – stephen.blumenfeld@vuw.ac.nz

Sue Ryall, Centre Manager, CLEW – susan.ryall@vuw.ac.nz

Richard Norman, Research Associate, CLEW – richard.norman@vuw.ac.nz

Deborah Jones, Research Associate, CLEW – deborah.jones@vuw.ac.nz

Ben Walker, School of Management, Victoria University of Wellington – ben.walker@vuw.ac.nz

Karen Smith, Professor in School of Management, Victoria University of Wellington – karen.smith@vuw.ac.nz

Ruth Weatherall, Lecturer, University of Technology Sydney, Board member of ANZTSR  – Ruth.Weatherall@uts.edu.au